The online databases provide access to academically relevant articles.
To maximise the usefulness of the databases, use the searching techniques outlined in the Study Toolbox's Searching online databases page.
To search successfully, always plan your search...
Video credited to University of South Australia.
University of South Australia. (2017, October 20). Study help: Plan your search [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-GlTrrXdhw
Clinical Key Student Nursing provides access to a variety of nursing and health electronic books, images and videos. Click on the link below to directly access Clinical Key Student Nursing.
ClinicalKey Student Nursing is an interactive education platform providing access to a wide range of nursing content and comprehensive learning tools.
It provides access to:
Learn how to conduct basic or advanced searches on four of the most popular online databases.
Access the SIT Library’s online databases and journals by typing in the following address https://my.sit.ac.nz. Enter your SIT email address and password to open the MySIT page.
To locate the online databases and electronic journals on MySIT, click on the Library tab in the top ribbon.
Click on the Online Databases & Journals tile to open the A-Z of online databases and electronic journals.
The databases and journals are listed alphabetically A to Z. Locate a database or electronic journal by either typing in the title / keyword or browsing by the alphabet.
You can also sort the databases and journals by subject e.g. Business & Commerce. Try searching a variety of different subject categories and databases because they have access to different journals, magazines and documents.
To enter the database or journal click on the database or journal's name.
A selection of search widgets for specific databases are available on the left hand side of the A-Z list. The library recommends searching databases individually and using the advanced search option.