Cambridge University Press publishes a wide range of high-quality academic content across Cambridge Core, including peer-reviewed journals, research monographs, reference works and textbooks. There are many open access eBooks and journal articles available across multiple subject areas.
Kaitiaki Nursing Research is an online, open-access, internationally, double-blinded, peer-reviewed nursing research journal, published by the New Zealand Nurses Organisation. It contains research manuscripts from New Zealand-based nurse researchers (or other researchers where the research can be shown to have relevance to nursing in New Zealand).
Select “SIT Invercargill” from the Location drop-down menu.
Off-Campus Access:
Contact SIT Library to obtain the password.
Select “SIT Invercargill” from the Location drop-down menu.
When the Request Access screen appears, select “Southern Institute of Technology” from the Organisation drop-down menu.
Enter the password provided by the Library.
Notes on Injectable Drugs (NoIDs) is intended to assist in the preparation and safe administration of injectable medicines.
Noids.nz was launched in November 2020 to enable regular review of NoIDs content to meet user needs. During 2025, 87 monographs were updated and 12 new monographs were published online in response to user feedback or to changes in medicine supply or practice.
These monographs are not intended to replace local guidelines, nor to provide prescribing information. NoIDs users should consult local guidelines, manufacturer’s Medicine Data Sheets and New Zealand Formulary for full prescribing information.
Explore a collection of open access eBooks from Springer Nature, covering key disciplines such as social sciences, computer science, education, political science and international relations, engineering, and business/management. All titles are freely accessible and designed to support research, learning, and professional development.
Focusing on the latest technological and scientific advancements in areas such as AI, computer science, cybersecurity, education, energy, engineering, health, mathematics, robotics, and more!
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than five million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
ProQuest Central is a collection of multi-disciplinary databases providing access to full text, abstracts and eBooks.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Science Direct provides quality articles over many subject areas. Built on the widest range of trusted, high-quality, interdisciplinary research and scholarly literature, ScienceDirect helps uncover answers to the world’s most pressing questions.
Whether you’re a teacher, student, librarian or researcher, ScienceDirect will help you build a solid knowledge foundation, stay on top of your field and gain in-depth insights into trending topics as you take your next steps in discovery.
Science Direct combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently. Millions of publications from full-text journal articles to authoritative books.
Elsevier’s stringent publishing standards guarantee quality publications. Journals are guided by eminent editorial boards and articles are rigorously peer-reviewed.
Keyword Helper
This tool helps you select keywords for your research topic.
(click for more)
Keyword Brainstorming Tool – Quick Guide
This tool is designed to help you brainstorm keywords for your subject or research topic. It is not an exhaustive list, but a helpful starting point to spark ideas and get you thinking about terms that might be relevant to your searches.
How to Use:
Select Keywords:Click keywords from one of the available subjects that seem relevant.
Copy Keywords: Click “Copy Keywords” to copy your selections.
Paste into Search Builder: Paste them into the database search string builder tool below.
Organise Concepts:
Separate concepts: Paste keywords that represent different ideas into different concept boxes (e.g., “employee engagement” in one box, “performance management” in another - this will search for both keywords together using AND).
Combine related terms: Paste keywords that can be treated as alternatives into the same concept box (e.g., “employee retention OR turnover”).
Build Your Search: Once all your keywords are organised into concept boxes, use the builder to create a structured search string for databases.
This will help you combine concepts systematically (AND between concept boxes, OR within boxes) to get more focused and effective search results.
Think of this tool as a jump-start for your research—it gives you ideas to get started and guide your search strategy.
Database Search String Builder
Enter keywords for each concept. Separate each keyword with commas.
Use quotation marks for phrases (e.g., "climate change").
Optional: Use NOT to exclude any terms that should not appear in your results.
When finished: 1) Click Build Search String, 2) Click Copy Search String, 3) Paste into the database search bar.
